2017 Nassau County Republican Committee Candidates

Election Day 2017 is Tuesday, November 7, 2017, and while this may seem far away, it’ll be here before we know it!  This year is an immensely important year for our local candidates at both the Town and County Levels.

At the Town of Hempstead, we’ll be re-electing Supervisor Anthony J. Santino and Town Clerk Nasrin G. Ahmad, and for Nassau County, we’ll be electing Jack M. Martins as our next County Executive; Steven L. Labriola our next County Comptroller; and re-electing Maureen C. O’Connell as our County Clerk.  All of the Nassau County Legislative seats are running as well, as locally we’ll be electing Paul A. Sapienza to the 3rd Legislative District, and re-electing Denise A. Ford and Howard J. Kopel to the 4th and 7th Legislative Districts respectively.

In the days, weeks and months to come, the Inwood-AB GOP Republican Committee will begin walking door-to-door, collecting petitions, discussing issues and answering questions, handing out information and introducing our candidates.  In the meantime, if anyone is interested in helping our cause and showing their support for the Inwood-AB GOP and all of our local Republican candidates, we welcome you to visit our Get Involved Page!

For a full list of all Nassau County Republican Committee Candidates, please click here.